Handshake

Creation of companies

Our law firm specializing in business law and tax law supports its clients in structuring their business project by advising them on the most appropriate corporate form according to their specific situation from a legal point of view. business, social and tax law.

Likewise, we assist our clients in organizing trade relations with their business partners in order to limit their risk and optimize tax aspects.

In practice, we regularly carry out the following missions:

Creation of companies and modification of the K-bis at the commercial court registry

The creation of a company requires to carry out several steps such as the evaluation of the contributions in kind, the drafting of the articles of association of the company, the realization of the contributions, the publicity formalities, the constitution and the filing of the creation file of a company in the Trade and Companies Register (RCS).

 

The registration forms vary according to the chosen company status: commercial company, civil society, sole proprietorship.

Our tax law firm assists you in the creation of French capital companies or in the creation of partnerships.

The choice of the corporate form of your company is relatively important insofar as it determines the limits of the partners' liability as well as the tax regime of the company.

In the context of international operations, the form of a company can also have a relatively significant tax impact with regard to the application of European directives. It is therefore necessary to choose the right form for your situation in order to meet your objectives.

Our tax law and business law firm can advise you on the creation of the following capital companies:

- Société Anonyme “SA”;
- Limited Liability Company "SARL";
- Simplified Joint Stock Company "SAS";
- Limited Liability Company "EURL";
- Simplified Joint Stock Company “SASU”.

Likewise, your lawyer can carry out all the formalities related to the creation of your partnership, such as:

- Société Civile Immobilière "SCI";
- Company in Collective Name “SNC”;
- Joint Venture “SP”;
- Group of Economic Interest "GIE".

Our tax law firm will assist you with the deposit of capital funds and to set up an accelerated procedure at the registry of the Commercial Court.

In addition, during the life of a company, events or the wishes of the partners can lead to the modification of the articles of association. This process is subject to certain formalities. Only certain statutory modifications must be registered with the RCS, in particular those concerning the form of the company, its name, the amount of its capital.


Creation of companies abroad

In order to accomplish the realization of industrial or commercial projects, it may be considered to create a company abroad.

It is indeed common for French companies to be owned by foreign companies or for them to consider owning a subsidiary located abroad.

In these circumstances, your tax lawyer will assist you in the creation of these companies in conjunction with foreign lawyers so that the structure of the group is in accordance with French anti-abuse rules, European law and international tax conventions.

It also offers you help in locating your company in different jurisdictions and will direct you to tax-advantaged solutions which, however, remain in accordance with French anti-avoidance or anti-abuse rules.

Finally, our tax law firm will put you in touch with trusted professionals who will carry out on your behalf the administrative procedures related to the creation of foreign companies.

Joint venture

In the world of international business, this term refers to any form of cooperation between companies, mainly in the sectors of insurance, construction, research and technological innovation or production. A company can use the joint venture to enter a foreign market, partnering with a local partner rather than setting up a single branch or subsidiary.

This type of cooperation is fixed, either by a collaboration contract, or in both a contractual and corporate manner between companies which pool both resources and risks. The method of creation also determines the tax status of the joint venture.

Our tax lawyers assist our clients in the drafting of this collaboration contract by limiting the risks with regard to French law or foreign law in collaboration with our foreign advisers.

Partnership contract

The partnership contract is an administrative contract, allowing the State and its public establishments, to entrust to private partners a mission comprising mainly the financing of tangible or intangible investments necessary for the execution of the public service by the public person. itself, the realization of these, and their maintenance. The remuneration of these private partners (who own their achievements) is the subject of payments spread over the duration of the contract.

Partnership contracts can be concluded according to the procedures of the competitive dialogue, the call for tenders or according to a negotiated procedure under certain conditions. They must contain compulsory clauses relating to the duration of the contract, the sharing of risks, as well as the methods of control of the execution of the contract by the public body.

In principle, our tax law firm is responsible for drafting partnership contracts in negotiations with business partners.

Distribution agreement

The distribution contract is the legal act concluded between a supplier and an intermediary, called a distributor responsible for selling or promoting the products or services of the supplier.

There are two main models depending on how the contract is concluded. On the one hand, distribution contracts can be concluded with a distributor acting in his name and on his behalf, such as the franchise contract, the exclusive supply contract or the exclusive concession contract. Conversely, some distribution contracts are concluded with a distributor who does not act in his name and on his behalf, for example, the commission-affiliation contract, the commercial agent contract.

The drafting of each clause of these various contracts is important and must be the subject of a legal review by our lawyers to secure our clients.

Franchise contract

The franchise contract has been defined by case law as "a synallagmatic contract with successive execution by which a company called franchisor confers on one or more other companies called franchisees the right to reiterate, under the franchisor's brand, using its signs of customer rallying and its continued assistance, the management system previously tested by the franchisor and having to, thanks to the competitive advantage it provides, reasonably allow a diligent franchisee to do profitable business ”(CA Toulouse, May 25, 2004).

The franchise contract takes the form of a standard framework agreement in which several agreements are included: brand and brand license contract, know-how license contract, supply contract, service provision contract , etc. The franchisee is an independent trader, he has his own clientele and benefits from the ownership of a business and the right to renew his lease.


Restructuring (APA, TUP, splits)

The tax aspects of these various transactions are in principle important and our business law lawyers will be assisted by our tax lawyers to ensure the tax neutrality of the transaction under the preferential regime or will apply for authorization from the tax administration when needed.

Split

The scission is an operation largely inspired by the merger regime, by which a company transfers all of its assets to pre-existing or new companies, through the allocation to the partners of the divided company of shares or shares of the companies resulting from the scission. . Article L. 236-1 of the Commercial Code provides in paragraph 3 that any company, once it has legal personality, may participate, in one way or another, in a demerger operation, provided that the distribution of their assets among the partners has not started to be implemented.

Partial contribution active

 

The active partial contribution (APA) is the operation by which a company contributes part of its assets to another, new or pre-existing company, to receive, in return for the social rights of the beneficiary company. Unlike a split, APA does not entail a universal transfer of all or part of the company's assets to one or more others.

The partial contribution of assets has two legal regimes: alongside a common law regime there is a special regime. Under the ordinary law regime, the company benefiting from the contribution must implement either the procedure specific to capital increases in the form of a contribution in kind if the company is pre-existing to the operation, or that specific to the constitutions if it is the creation of a new company. The Commercial Code also provides for the possibility of the application of the scissions regime to promote the contribution procedure.

Universal transmission of assets (TUP)

Resulting from article 1844-5 of the civil code, the TUP is a mode of transmission which consists in the substitution of the acquiring company in all the assets, rights and obligations of the absorbed company. More specifically, when a company owns 100% of the capital of another company, this parent company can dissolve its subsidiary.

Handshake

Droit des affaires

Notre cabinet d’avocat spécialisé en droit des affaires et en droit fiscal accompagne ses clients pour la structuration de leur projet d’entreprise en les conseillant sur la forme sociétale la plus appropriée en fonction de leur situation spécifique d’un point de vue du droit des affaires, du droit social et du droit fiscal.

De même, nous assistons nos clients pour la réalisation de l’organisation des relations commerciales avec leurs partenaires commerciaux afin de limiter leur risque et d’optimiser les aspects fiscaux.

En pratique, nous effectuons régulières les missions suivantes :

Création de sociétés et modification du K-bis au greffe du tribunal de Commerce

La création d’une société nécessite de réaliser plusieurs démarches telles que l’évaluation des apports en nature, la rédaction des statuts de la société, la réalisation des apports, les formalités de publicité, la constitution et le dépôt du dossier de création d’une société au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés (RCS).

 

Les formulaires d'immatriculation varient selon le statut de société choisi : société commerciale, société civile, entreprise individuelle. 

Notre cabinet d’avocats en droit fiscal vous assiste pour la création de sociétés françaises de capitaux ou pour la création de sociétés de personnes.

Le choix de la forme sociale de votre entreprise est relativement important dans la mesure où il détermine les limites de la responsabilité des associés ainsi que le régime fiscal de la société.

Dans le cadre d’opérations internationales, la forme d’une société peut également avoir un impact fiscal relativement important en ce qui concerne l’application des directives européennes. Il est par conséquent nécessaire de bien choisir la forme adaptée à votre situation afin de remplir vos objectifs.

Notre cabinet d’avocats en droit fiscal et en droit des affaires vous conseille ainsi pour la création des sociétés de capitaux suivantes :

- Société Anonyme « SA » ;
- Société A Responsabilité Limitée « SARL » ;
- Société par Action Simplifiée « SAS » ;
- Entreprise à Responsabilité Limité « EURL » ;
- Société par Actions Simplifiée Unipersonnelle « SASU ».

De même, votre avocat peut effectuer l’ensemble des formalités liées à la création de votre société de personnes telles que :

- Société Civile Immobilière « SCI » ;
- Société en Nom Collectif « SNC » ;
- Société en Participation « SP » ;
- Groupement d’Intérêt Economique « GIE ».

Notre cabinet d’avocats fiscaliste vous assister pour le dépôt des fonds du capital social et pour mettre en place une procédure accélérée au greffe du tribunal de Commerce.

Par ailleurs, au cours de la vie d'une société, des évènements ou la volonté des associés peuvent conduire à la modification les statuts. Cette démarche est soumise à certaines formalités. Seules certaines modifications statutaires doivent faire l'objet d'une inscription au RCS, notamment celles qui concernent la forme de la société, sa dénomination, le montant de son capital. 


Création de sociétés à l’étranger

Afin d’accomplir la réalisation de projets industriels ou commerciaux, il peut être envisagé de créer une société à l’étranger.

Il est en effet courant que les sociétés françaises soient détenues par des sociétés étrangères ou qu’elles envisagent de détenir une filiale située à l’étranger.

Dans ces circonstances, votre avocat fiscaliste vous assiste pour la création de ces sociétés en liaison avec des avocats étrangers afin que la structuration du groupe soit en conformité avec les règles anti-abus françaises, le droit européen et les conventions fiscales internationales.

Il vous propose également une aide pour la localisation de votre société dans les différentes juridictions et vous orientera vers les solutions fiscalement avantageuses qui restent toutefois en accord avec les règles françaises anti-évasion ou anti-abus.

Enfin, notre cabinet d’avocats fiscalistes vous mettra en liaison avec des professionnels de confiance qui réaliseront pour votre compte les démarches administratives liées à la création de sociétés étrangères.

Joint-venture 

Dans le monde des affaires internationales, ce terme désigne toute forme de coopération entre entreprises, principalement dans les secteurs des assurances, de la construction, de la recherche et de l'innovation technologique ou de la production. Une entreprise peut recourir à la joint-venture pour pénétrer un marché étranger, en s’associant avec un partenaire local plutôt que de créer seule une succursale ou une filiale. 

Ce type de coopération est fixé, soit par un contrat de collaboration, soit de manière à la fois contractuelle et sociétaire entre les entreprises qui mettent en commun tant des moyens que des risques. Le mode de création détermine également le statut fiscal de la joint-venture. 

Nos avocats en droit fiscal assistent nos clients sur la rédaction de ce contrat de collaboration en limitant les risques au regard du droit français ou du droit étranger en collaboration avec nos conseils étrangers.

Contrat de partenariat 

Le contrat de partenariat est un contrat administratif, permettant à l’État et à ses établissements publics, de confier à des partenaires privés une mission comprenant principalement le financement d’investissements matériels ou immatériels nécessaires à l’exécution du service public par la personne publique elle-même, la réalisation de ceux-ci, et leur maintenance. La rémunération de ces partenaires privés (qui ont la propriété de leurs réalisations) fait l’objet de paiements échelonnés sur la durée du contrat. 

Les contrats de partenariat peuvent être passés selon les procédures du dialogue compétitif, de l’appel d’offres ou selon une procédure négociée selon certaines conditions. Ils doivent contenir des clauses obligatoires relatives à la durée du contrat, le partage des risques, ainsi que les modalités de contrôle de l’exécution du contrat par la personne publique.

Notre cabinet d’avocats en droit fiscal se charge en principe de la rédaction des contrats de partenariat en négociations avec les partenaires commerciaux.

Contrat de distribution 

Le contrat de distribution est l’acte juridique conclu entre un fournisseur et un intermédiaire, appelé distributeur chargé de vendre les produits ou les services du fournisseur ou d’en assurer la promotion.

Il existe deux modèles principaux selon le mode de conclusion du contrat. D’une part, les contrats de distribution peuvent être conclus avec un distributeur agissant en son nom et pour son compte, tel est le cas du contrat de franchise, du contrat d’approvisionnement exclusif ou du contrat de concession exclusive. A l’inverse, certains contrats de distribution sont conclus avec un distributeur qui n’agit pas en son nom et pour son compte, par exemple, le contrat de commission-affiliation, le contrat d’agent commercial.

La rédaction de chaque clause de ces différents contrats est importante et doit faire l’objet d’une revue juridique par nos avocats pour sécuriser nos clients.

Contrat de franchise 

Le contrat de franchise a été défini par la jurisprudence comme « un contrat synallagmatique à exécution successive par lequel une entreprise dénommée franchiseur confère à une ou plusieurs autres entreprises dénommées franchisées le droit de réitérer, sous l'enseigne du franchiseur, à l'aide de ses signes de ralliement de la clientèle et de son assistance continue, le système de gestion préalablement expérimenté par le franchiseur et devant, grâce à l'avantage concurrentiel qu'il procure, raisonnablement permettre à un franchisé diligent de faire des affaires profitables » (CA Toulouse, 25 mai 2004). 

Le contrat de franchise prend la forme d’un accord-cadre type dans lequel s’inscrivent plusieurs conventions : contrat de licence de marque et d’enseigne, contrat de licence de savoir-faire, contrat d’approvisionnement, contrat de prestation de services, etc. Le franchisé est un commerçant indépendant, il a une clientèle propre et bénéficie de la propriété d’un fonds de commerce et du droit au renouvellement de son bail. 


Restructurations (APA, TUP, scissions)

Les aspects fiscaux de ces différentes opérations sont en principe importants et nos avocats en droit des affaires se feront assister par nos avocats fiscalistes pour assurer la neutralité fiscale de l’opération en application du régime de faveur ou effectueront une demande d’agrément auprès de l’administration fiscale en cas de besoin.

Scission

La scission est une opération largement inspirée du régime de la fusion, par laquelle une société transmet la totalité de son patrimoine à des sociétés préexistantes ou nouvelles, moyennant l'attribution aux associés de la société scindée de parts ou actions des sociétés issues de la scission. L’article L. 236-1 du Code de commerce prévoit dans son alinéa 3 que toute société, dès lors qu'elle a la personnalité morale, peut participer, à un titre ou à un autre, à une opération de scission, à condition que la répartition de leurs actifs entre les associés n'ait pas fait l'objet d'un début d’exécution.

Apport partiel actif

 

L’apport partiel actif (APA) est l’opération par laquelle une société apporte à une autre société, nouvelle ou préexistante, une partie de son patrimoine, pour recevoir, en contrepartie des droits sociaux de la société bénéficiaire. A la différence de la scission, APA n’emporte pas un transfert universel de tout ou partie du patrimoine de la société à une ou plusieurs autres. 

L'apport partiel d'actif connaît deux régimes juridiques : à côté d'un régime de droit commun coexiste un régime particulier. Dans le cadre du régime de droit commun, la société bénéficiaire de l’apport doit mettre en oeuvre soit la procédure propre aux augmentations de capital sous forme d'apport en nature si la société est préexistante à l'opération, soit celle propre aux constitutions s'il s'agit de la création d'une société nouvelle. Le Code de commerce prévoit également la possibilité de l’application du régime des scissions pour favoriser la procédure d’apport.

Transmission universelle de patrimoine (TUP)

Résultant de l’article 1844-5 du code civil, la TUP est un mode de transmission qui consiste en la substitution de la société absorbante dans l'ensemble des biens, droits et obligations de la société absorbée. Plus précisément, lorsqu’une société détient 100 % du capital d'une autre société, cette société mère peut dissoudre sa filiale. 
 

  • AVOCAT FISCAL PARIS FISCALISTE
  • AVOCAT FISCAL PARIS FISCALISTE
  • AVOCAT FISCAL PARIS FISCALISTE
  • AVOCAT FISCAL PARIS FISCALISTE
© Copyright 2020 Powered by Pearl Organisation | Maître Jonathan Semon - Avocat fiscaliste Paris