top of page
Avocat Fiscalité des Entreprises à Paris

Business Taxation

Our sustained expertise

In general, French or foreign companies with an activity in France are normally subject to taxation on their profits by way of corporation tax or by way of industrial and commercial profits or agricultural profits or non-commercial profits) .

By making deliveries of movable goods or services, they are also subject to value added tax.

Finally, they are liable for taxes and various taxes such as the territorial economic contribution (CET), the business property contribution (CFE), the tax on company vehicles, the apprenticeship tax and the tax. on wages.

Your tax lawyer offers you his skills to help these companies deal with the following issues:

Companies operating in France or abroad need specific advice in tax law and sometimes in international tax law to resolve their tax issues related to consolidation, business restructuring, merger, partial contributions of assets, or spin-off. Maitre Jonathan Semon, your tax lawyer, offers you his legal and tax assistance in the context of these various operations and in the context of more specific or exceptional operations such as the negotiation of approvals or tax rulings.

In addition, we note from our experience that companies are always looking for solutions to optimize fiscally the circulation of their financial flows on distribution, borrowing or central cash flow operations) between the different companies of a group. Maître Jonathan Sémon also offers practical solutions in order to reduce the tax burden on companies by setting up, for example, for groups of companies the tax consolidation system.

 

Our clients call on our tax law firm on an ongoing basis to set up alternative remuneration for their employees or managers. Our tax lawyers offer ongoing assistance to involve employees in the results of their company or to promote employee shareholding such as profit sharing, employee savings plans, profit-sharing, subscription or subscription options. purchase of shares, share subscription warrants from company founders, allocation of free shares to employees and corporate officers.

In addition, our tax law firm offers companies advice on the preparation of tax packages and in the management of tax reporting each year in order to optimize the balance sheets of companies.

Likewise, Me Jonathan Sémon has particular expertise in tax issues related to value added tax during the management of tax credits or on more specific questions concerning the territoriality of VAT.

We also note a strong demand for assistance from our customers when carrying out real estate, banking and financial transactions, insurance and reinsurance, and transactions linked to electronic commerce. These areas are often poorly mastered by companies and require special assistance during their implementation.

Companies also seek their tax lawyer for advice on more specific issues related to local taxes and various taxes (various such as the territorial economic contribution (CET), the business property tax (CFE), the tax on company vehicles, apprenticeship tax and payroll tax).

Our sustained expertise

Foreign and French companies make investments either in France or abroad and generally need advice to structure these operations and optimize the flows between the newly created company and the investment company.

They must take into account the principle of territoriality of corporate tax. This principle concerns all companies that have an international activity, that is to say:


- French companies exercising, totally or partially, their activity abroad;
- foreign companies exercising, totally or partially, their activity in France.

In France, the principle of territoriality implies that only profits made in companies operated in France are liable to corporation tax (CGI art. 209, I). Conversely, profits made in companies operated outside France are not taxable in France, even if the accounts of these companies are centralized in France and regardless of the nationality or the registered office of the company. This basic rule is applied, in principle, in a balanced manner, with profits treated as losses. As a result, while the profits are not taxable, the losses are not deductible either.

Your tax law firm assists its clients in setting up a holding company in an international context. The creation of a holding company can make it possible to organize the relations between the partners with flexibility, for example if it is a “joint venture” or a takeover holding company financed by a roundtable, or if it is a joint investment vehicle.

In this case, the selection criteria will not primarily be fiscal, but will relate to the advantages that can be derived from company law, which will generally require the search for the least restrictive country. Likewise, the possibility of flexibly developing shareholder agreements and the certainty that they will be legally enforceable are important elements of the choice, as is, where applicable, less relative protection of minority shareholders and creditors.

From a fiscal standpoint, the choice of the location of a holding company depends on multiple criteria:
- the rate of withholding tax levied in the countries where the subsidiaries paying dividends are located;


- tax regime for participation products (dividends, capital gains);
- system of redistributions to non-resident shareholders, and in particular the possibility or not of imputing withholding taxes levied on dividends paid by subsidiaries on withholding taxes borne during the redistribution of dividends by the holding company to its own non-resident shareholders;


- deductibility of interest borne by the holding company in respect of loans taken out for the acquisition of participations;
- extent and quality of the network of tax treaties;
- possibility of deducting any write-offs of debts which may subsequently prove necessary;
- effects of measures to combat tax evasion in the other States concerned, and in particular of legislation on controlled foreign companies (on article 209 B of the CGI)
- VAT regime (pure holdings, mixed holdings).

Given the multiplicity of criteria, your tax lawyer will help you in the location decision taking into account the constraints and choices of the group and, mainly, the nature and source of the income in question.

International companies also carry out investments correspond to the establishment of an operational structure to exercise a commercial or industrial activity in another country or to the establishment of a real estate company, of companies carrying out financial investments (taxation of investment funds and other international investment companies).

Your tax lawyer advises his clients on the tax consequences of choosing between a subsidiary and a branch in the context of setting up abroad.

Multinational companies also carry out corporate restructurings such as mergers, active partial contributions, spin-offs and may also consider moving their headquarters to another country. These companies may also be confronted with problems linked to transactions carried out between companies that are members of a group (“transfer pricing”) or linked to the taxation of profits made in countries subject to a privileged tax regime.

Finally, companies generally need assistance in international taxation when they are confronted with international disputes which require mastery of foreign taxation, local taxation and international taxation.

bottom of page

Avocat Fiscalité des Entreprises à Paris

Fiscalité des entreprises

Fiscalité française

D’une manière générale, les entreprises françaises ou étrangères ayant une activité en France sont normalement soumises à une imposition sur leurs bénéfices au titre de l’impôt sur les sociétés ou au titre des bénéfices industriels et commerciaux ou bénéfices agricoles ou bénéfices non commerciaux).

Par la réalisation de livraisons de biens meubles ou de prestations de services, elles sont également soumises à la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée.

Enfin, elles sont redevables d’impôts et taxes diverses telles que la contribution économique territoriale (CET), à la cotisation foncière des entreprises (CFE), à la taxe sur les véhicules de sociétés, à la taxe d’apprentissage et à la taxe sur les salaires.

Votre avocat en droit fiscal vous propose ses compétences pour assister ces entreprises à faire face aux problématiques suivantes :

Les sociétés exerçant une activité en France ou à l’étranger ont besoin de conseils précis en droit fiscal et quelques fois en droit fiscal international pour résoudre leurs problématiques fiscales liées à des opérations de regroupement, de restructuration d'entreprises, de fusion, d'apports partiels d'actifs, ou de scission. Maitre Jonathan Semon, votre avocat fiscaliste, vous propose son assistance juridique et fiscale dans le cadre de ces différentes opérations et dans le cadre d’opérations plus ponctuelles ou exceptionnelles telles que la négociation d’agréments ou de rescrits fiscaux.

Par ailleurs, nous relevons de notre expérience que les entreprises sont toujours à la recherche de solutions pour optimiser fiscalement la circulation de leurs flux financiers sur des opérations de distributions, d’emprunts, ou de mise en place de centrale de trésorerie) entre les différentes sociétés d’un groupe. Maître Jonathan Sémon propose également des solutions pratiques dans le but de réduire la charge d'impôt sur les sociétés en mettant en place par exemple pour des groupes de société le régime d'intégration fiscale.

 

Nos clients sollicitent notre cabinet d’avocat fiscaliste d’une manière continue pour mettre en place des rémunérations alternatives pour leurs salariés ou leurs dirigeants. Nos avocats en droit fiscal proposent une assistance continue pour associer les salariés aux résultats de leur entreprise ou favoriser l'actionnariat du personnel tel que la participation aux résultats, les plans d'épargne salariale, l'intéressement, les options de souscription ou d'achat d'actions, les bons de souscription de parts de créateurs d'entreprises, les attributions d'actions gratuites aux salariés et mandataires sociaux.

Par ailleurs, notre cabinet d’avocats fiscalistes offre aux entreprises des conseils sur la préparation des liasses fiscales et dans la gestion du reporting fiscal chaque année afin d’optimiser les bilans des sociétés.

De même, Me Jonathan Sémon à une compétence particulière pour les problématiques fiscales liées la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée lors de la gestion des crédits de taxes ou sur des questions plus particulières concernant la territorialité de la TVA. 

Nous relevons également une forte demande d’assistance de nos clients lors de la réalisation d’opérations immobilières, bancaires et financières, assurance et de réassurance, d’opérations liées au commerce électronique. Ces domaines sont souvent mal maîtrisés par les entreprises et impliquent une assistance particulière lors de leur réalisation.

Les entreprises sollicitent également leur avocat fiscaliste pour des conseils concernant des questions plus ponctuelles liées aux impôts locaux et aux taxes diverses (divers telles que la contribution économique territoriale (CET), à la cotisation foncière des entreprises (CFE), à la taxe sur les véhicules de sociétés, à la taxe d’apprentissage et à la taxe sur les salaires).
 

Fiscalité internationale des entreprises

Les entreprises étrangères et françaises réalisent des investissements soit en France ou à l'étranger et ont généralement besoin de conseils pour structurer ces opérations et optimiser les flux entre la société nouvellement créée et la société d'investissement.

Elles doivent prendre en considération le principe de territorialité de l’impôt sur les sociétés. Ce principe concerne l'ensemble des entreprises qui ont une activité internationale, c'est-à-dire :


-les entreprises françaises exerçant, totalement ou partiellement, leur activité à l'étranger ;
-les entreprises étrangères exerçant, totalement ou partiellement, leur activité en France.

En France, le principe de territorialité implique que seuls sont passibles de l'impôt sur les sociétés les bénéfices réalisés dans les entreprises exploitées en France (CGI art. 209, I). À l'inverse, ne sont pas imposables en France les bénéfices réalisés dans des entreprises exploitées hors de France, même si la comptabilité de ces entreprises est centralisée en France et quelle que soit la nationalité ou le siège de la société. Cette règle de base est appliquée, en principe, de manière équilibrée, les profits étant traités comme les pertes. En conséquence, si les profits ne sont pas imposables, les pertes ne sont pas non plus déductibles.

Votre cabinet d'avocat fiscaliste assiste ses clients pour l’implantation d’une société holding dans le cadre international. La création d'une société holding peut permettre d'organiser avec souplesse les relations entre les associés, par exemple s'il s'agit d'une « joint-venture » ou d'une holding de reprise financée par un tour de table, ou s'il s'agit d'un véhicule de prise de participations en commun. 

Dans ce cas, les critères de choix ne seront pas prioritairement fiscaux, mais porteront sur les avantages qui peuvent être tirés du droit des sociétés, ce qui imposera généralement la recherche du pays le moins contraignant. De même, la possibilité de mettre au point avec flexibilité des conventions d'actionnaires et la certitude qu'elles seront juridiquement opposables sont des éléments importants du choix, tout comme, le cas échéant, une moindre protection relative des actionnaires minoritaires et des créanciers.

Sur le plan fiscal, le choix de la localisation d'une société holding dépend de multiples critères :
-le taux de la retenue à la source prélevée dans les pays où sont situées les filiales versant les dividendes ;

-le régime d'imposition des produits de participation (dividendes, plus-values) ;
-le régime des redistributions aux actionnaires non-résidents, et notamment possibilité ou non d'imputer les retenues à la source prélevées sur les dividendes versés par les filiales sur les retenues à la source supportées lors de la redistribution des dividendes par la société holding à ses propres actionnaires non-résidents ;

-la déductibilité des intérêts supportés par la holding au titre des emprunts contractés pour l'acquisition des participations - étendue et qualité du réseau de conventions fiscales ;
-la possibilité de déduire des éventuels abandons de créances qui pourraient se révéler ultérieurement nécessaires ;
-les incidences des dispositifs de lutte contre l'évasion fiscale dans les autres Etats concernés, et notamment des législations sur les sociétés étrangères contrôlées (sur l'article 209 B du CGI)
-le régime de TVA (holdings pures, holdings mixtes).

Compte tenu de la multiplicité des critères, votre avocat fiscaliste vous aidera dans la prise de décision de la localisation en prenant en compte les contraintes et les choix du groupe et, principalement, de la nature et de la source des revenus en cause.

Les entreprises internationales effectuent également des investissements correspondent à la mise en place de structure opérationnelle pour exercer une activité commerciale ou industrielle dans un autre pays ou à la mise en place de société immobilière, de sociétés réalisant des investissements financiers (fiscalité des fonds de placement et autres sociétés d'investissement internationaux).

Votre avocat en droit fiscal conseille ses clients sur les incidences fiscales du choix entre filiale et succursale dans le cadre d'une implantation à l'étranger.

Les entreprises multinationales réalisent aussi des restructurations d'entreprises telles que des opérations de fusions, d'apports partiels actifs, de scissions et peuvent également envisager de transférer leur siège social dans un autre pays. Ces entreprises peuvent être également confrontées à des problématiques liées à des transactions réalisées entre des sociétés membres d'un groupe (« prix de transfert ») ou liées à l'imposition des bénéfices réalisés dans des pays soumis à un régime fiscal privilégié.

Enfin, les entreprises ont généralement besoin d'assistance en fiscalité internationale lorsqu'elles sont confrontées à des contentieux internationaux qui nécessitent la maîtrise de la fiscalité étrangère, de la fiscalité locale et de la fiscalité internationale.